Touchstone sign deal

Touchstone Touchstone have signed with Hear No Evil Recordings/Cherry Red for the release of their fourth album, Oceans Of Time, due out on October 7.

The follow-up to 2011′s The City Sleeps will be supported by a UK tour alongside co-headliners Von Hertzen Brothers.

Oceans Of Time, which has been produced by It Bites mainman John Mitchell, continues Touchstone’s Wintercoast storyline in the title track and completes their Shadow trilogy in the song Shadow’s End. The band describe the work as having “a more guitar-orientated sound than previous albums, due to the nature of the writing process.”

All the music has been written by the band, with lyrics from vocalist Kim Seviour and keyboard player Rob Cottingham. The band say in a statement: “We are delighted to have signed to Hear No Evil Recordings and being a part of the bigger Cherry Red Records stable.”

Hear No Evil, the band’s new label, state: “Touchstone are a fresh and exciting addition to the Hear No Evil roster, with a modern album that strikes a perfect balance between classic, melodic prog and more streamlined, contemporary hard rock.”

1. Flux
2. Contact
3. Tabula Rasa
4. Fragments
5. Spirit Of The Age
6. Suffer The Little Children
7. Shadow’s End
8. Solace 2013
9. Through The Night
10. Thunder & Crickets
11. Oceans Of Time

Touchstone / Von Hertzen Brothers tour:
Oct 18: Glasgow King Tut’s
Oct 19: York The Duchess
Oct 20: Cardiff The Globe
Oct 25: London The Garage
Oct 26: Liverpool Eric’s Live
Oct 27: Bilston The Robin

This entry was posted in Gig Dates, New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.