Airbridge to release new EP!

Airbridge, the Norfolk band who made a name for themsleves during the 80s neo-prog revival, are to release an EP on July 8.


The band put out the cult album Paradise Moves in 1983, before splitting up later the same year. But in 2007 founder-members Lorenzo Bedini (guitar/keyboards/vocals) and Sean Godfrey (bass) met up again by chance, and revived the band two years later. They evolved into a trio in 2009, when former Airbirdge sound engineer Dave Dowdeswell-Allaway was brought in on drums, acoustic guitar, piano and vocals.

The EP features four songs: Return Of The Light (said to have hints of Jethro Tull, with rustic Asian influences), Who Pays The Ferryman? (with a musical nod to Caravan), To Absent Friends (which has a harder rock edge) and Quiet Sky (an atmospheric blues jazz piece).

The trio will launch the EP with a show at Bedfords in Norwich on July 12. They then play two dates in the market square at Roccalbegna in Southern Tuscany on July 20 and 21. And Airbidge are also working on a new album, which is likely to be released in late 2014.

Find out more at the band’s Facebook page HERE!

This entry was posted in Line-Ups, New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.