New Manning album for October

Recording for the next MANNING album “The Root, the Leaf & the Bone” has almost been completed with just some overdubs to finish off now.

The track running order for this is as follows:
Manning - The Root, the Leaf & the Bone
1. The Root, the Leaf & the Bone
2. Decon(struction) Blues
3. Autumn Song
4. The Forge
5. Old School
6. Palace of Delights
7. The Huntsman & the Poacher
8. Mists of Morning Calling to the Day
9. Amongst the Sleepers

A set of songs dealing with a number of aspects around the theme of “change”, be it through ‘progress’, the seasons, nostalgia or pure fantasy.

The current 6 piece MANNING line-up has helped in recording this (see photo) plus some former band members too! All songs written & arranged by GuyM as usual

Manning 2013Special guests for this once include Chloe Herrington (Knifeworld), John Young (Lifesigns), Ian ‘Walter’ Fairbairn (Jack the Lad), Steve Dundon (Molly Bloom), Marek Arnold (Seven Steps to the Door)

The Root, the Leaf & the Bone is due for release in October 2013 on the Festival Music (F2 ) Label.

This entry was posted in New Album, News, Prog Rock. Bookmark the permalink.