Deep Purple and Vincent Price

Deep Purple The cover artwork for “Vincent Price”, the new single from Deep Purple. It will be released on June 7 as download, CD single and seven-inch transparent vinyl.

“Vincent Price” will become a Purple collector’s item, due to the inclusion of the song “First Sign Of Madness”, which was recorded during the “Now What?!” sessions and not included in the final selection.

Seven-inch single:
Side A: Vincent Price
Side B: First Sign Of Madness

CD single and download:
01. Vincent Price
02. First Sign Of Madness
03. The Well Dressed Guitar (from the now-deleted “Rapture Of The Deep” limited-edition CD)
04. Wrong Man (live) (from the now-deleted “Rapture Of The Deep” limited-edition CD)
05. Vincent Price (video)

Deep Purple’s first video in over 20 years — for “Vincent Price” — The track comes off the band’s latest album, “Now What?!”, which sold 4,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 115 on The Billboard 200 chart.

According to a press release, “Now What?!” was recorded with no musical rules… and it shows a modern and fresh production… to the point that Deep Purple have never sounded so close to the spirit of the ’70s in the last 20 years as they do now. The CD has the excellence and elegance of “Perfect Strangers” and the wild freedom of “Made In Japan”.

This entry was posted in New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.