TumbleTown – Done with the Coldness

TumbleTown TumbleTown is a studio project by Han Uil (Seven Day Hunt, Antares and solo works) and Aldo Adema (Egdon Heath, Seven Day Hunt). A collaboration between two skilled producers, guitarists and composers.

Both played together in the progressive rock formation Seven Day Hunt, a continuation of Egdon Heath. The 2008 debut release ‘File This Dream’ was hailed by the press as ‘the album of the year has come early’ (Progwereld) and ‘vette krent’ (recommended by iO pages). This album was produced and mixed by guitarist Aldo. Han was the band’s vocalist/lyricist who also co-produced and mastered the album.

Aldo left Seven Day Hunt in 2009 and the band disbanded soon after. Aldo wanted to concentrate more on studio recording and production work. Meanwhile Han recorded and produced his second solo album ‘Dark in Light’ (2010). Han and Aldo co-operated on one songs of this album ‘Memento’. Because this successful cooperation, they both decided to start a new studio project. TumbleTown was born.

In 2011 Aldo was asked by the Dutch neo-proggers Silhouette to produce their third album ‘Across the Rubicon’. TumbleTown took an half-a-year break so Aldo could focus on this production. Aldo had already appeared with a guest performance on their second album ‘Moods’. Han mastered their highly successful album which was released June 2012.

In the same month the first TumbleTown video saw the light featuring the song ‘One Goal’. This is a protest song against the Syrian regime and in support of the Syrian resistance.

Musically TumbleTown is a brilliant mix of progressive and mainstream rock. They are influenced by a wide scale of artists like; Blackfield, Pat Metheny, The Beatles, Spock’s Beard, Neil Young, David Bowie, Nick Cave and Pink Floyd.

Just before Christmas 2012, a second youtube video was released ‘The End of Hyde’.

The album features guest appearances by Erik Laan (Silhouette) on keyboards, Marcel Copini (Egdon Heath & Seven Day Hunt) on bass and Carola Magermans (Seven Day Hunt) delivered a vocal contribution. TumbleTown’s debut album will be released by FREIA Music, a Dutch independent music label in June 2013.

This entry was posted in Line-Ups, New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.