Tesseract stream new track: Of Mind – Nocturne

TesseracT have released new track Of Mind – Nocturne from upcoming album Altered State.

Bassist Amos Williams recently told Prog that the band’s first album with recently-added frontman Ashe O’Hara was inspired by the fan reaction to their lineup change. Williams said: “We’re now very aware of how important it is to the public: it’s the rosetta stone to your music. If you change that voice, the way people understand your music, it’s almost as if you’ve offended your listeners. It’s like you’ve stolen something from them.”

Altered State is released on May 27.

TesseracT UK tour
May 12: Corporation, Sheffield
May 13: Ivory Blacks, Glasgow
May 14: Roadhouse, Manchester
May 15: The Fleece, Bristol
May 16: Islington Academy, London

Altered State tracklist
01. Of Matter – Proxy
02. Of Matter – Retrospect
03. Of Matter – Resist
04. Of Mind – Nocturne
05. Of Mind – Exile
06. Of Reality – Eclipse
07. Of Reality – Palingenisis
08. Of Reality – Calabi-Yau
09. Of Energy – Singularity
10. Of Energy – Embers

This entry was posted in New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.