Scott Rockenfield produced Headless album

Scott Rockenfield Queensryche drummer Scott Rockenfield has powered the new album by revamped Italian band Headless, and it’s set for release in June.

Hear the band’s track Primetime below.

It’s fronted by Goran Edman of Yngwie Malmsteen and John Norum fame, and also features Headless guitarists Walter Cianciusi and Dario Parente.

Growin’ Apart consists of ten tracks which, says Lion Music, are “shaped around the classy drumming of Rockenfield and melodic vocals of Edman, fusing hard rock and heavy metal with progressive elements.”

The album is released digitally on June 7 with a physical release due at a later date.

Rockenfield is gearing up for the June release of Queensryche’s first album without Geoff Tate, while the sacked singer launches Frequency Unknown, his own Queensryche record, on April 23.

The situation has led to fan confusion, with Ticketmaster having been forced to issue refunds after selling tickets to Tate’s shows while posting a picture of Rockenfield’s lineup.

This entry was posted in New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.