Nosound Tease Afterthoughts

Nosound have released a teaser stream from upcoming fifth album Afterthoughts.


It’s set for release on May 6 via Kscope, and it’s the band’s first outing following the departure of keyboardist Paolo Martellaci and drummer Gigi Zito. The new lineup features Marco Berni on keys and Giulio Caneponi on drums, while former Porcupine Tree sticksman Chris Maitland and cellist Marianne De Chastelaine both appear on the album.

Mainman Giancarlo Erra says: “When we met for the second phase of the writing process, when we selected and arranged the material, it involved a total and immediate agreement within all of us. Ee immediately felt we were doing the right thing.”

Afterthoughts is available to preorder as a double LP and double CD including 5.1 surround mix. The first 500 vinyl preorders will come with a Nosound bag and bonus instrumental CD. A free MP3 track is available for those who sign up for the band’s newsletter. Find out more.

In My Fears
I Miss The Ground
Two Monkeys
The Anger Song
Wherever You Are

This entry was posted in New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.