Colin Edwin & Jon Durant’s album out today

Burnt Belief, the collaboration between Porcupine Tree’s bassist Colin Edwin and guitarist Jon Durant is officially released today.

A collection of beautifully textured atmospheric instrumentals, the music blends electronic rhythms, Colin’s fluid fretless bass, middle-eastern influenced percussion and Durant’s unique, liquid guitar style.

An engrossing sonic adventure, also featuring Geoff Leigh and Jerry Leake.

Colin Edwin & Jon Durant ~ Burnt Belief1. Altitude (6.32)
2. Impossible Senses (6.08)
3. Prism (5.17)
4. Bathasar’s Key (7.53)
5. Uncoiled (12.27)
6. Semazen (4.25)
7. The Weight of Gravity (8.47)
8. Arcing Towards Morning (7.51)

Source: Burning Shed

This entry was posted in 2012, New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.