Nektar “covers” album

Nektar ~ A Spoonful Of TimeNektar release A Spoonful Of Time, a covers album with tracks from Rush, Pink Floyd, 10cc, The Doors and more.

Joining Nektar [Roye Albrighton (guitars/vocals), Ron Howden (drums/vocals), Klaus Henatsch (keyboards/vocals) & Peter Pichl (bass) and for this recording Billy Sherwood] are: a whole host of guest musicians including Steve Howe, Rick Wakeman, Patrick Moraz, Edgar Froese, Mel Collins, Jerry Goodman, Ginger Baker and again, many more.  

A Spoonful Of Time, will be released on 27th November 2012…

The full track listing is as follows:

Sirius featuring: Michael Pinnella (Symphony X)
Spirit Of The Radio featuring: Mark Kelly (Marillion)
Fly Like An Eagle featuring: Geoff Downes (Asia/Yes) • Joel Vandroogenbroeck (Brainticket)
Wish You Were Here featuring: Edgar Froese (Tangerine Dream)
For The Love Of Money featuring: Ian Paice (Deep Purple) • Nik Turner (Hawkwind)
Can’t Find My Way Home featuring: 
     Steve Howe (Yes) • Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater/BCC) • Mel Collins (King Crimson)
2000 Light Years From Home featuring: Simon House (Hawkwind)
Riders On The Storm featuring: Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big) • Rod Argent (Argent)
Blinded By The Light featuring: Joakim Svalberg (Opeth) • Ginger Baker (Cream)
Out Of The Blue featuring: Simon House (Hawkwind)
Old Man featuring: David Cross (King Crimson)
Dream Weaver featuring: Jerry Goodman (Mahavishnu Orchestra)
I’m Not In Love featuring: Rick Wakeman (Yes)
Africa featuring: Bobby Kimball (Toto) • Patrick Moraz (Yes/The Moody Blues)

This entry was posted in 2012, New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nektar “covers” album

  1. BR says:

    Anything for a Buck…

Comments are closed.