New album Rhys Marsh

Rhys Marsh, based in Trondheim, Norway, is a singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist & producer.

Rhys Marsh His ‘multi-national orchestra’, The Autumn Ghost, features members of Jaga Jazzist, Anekdoten, The National Bank, Wobbler, White Willow, Änglagård, Emmerhoff & The Melancholy Babies, Pelbo, In Lingua Mortua, The Irrepressibles & The Divine Comedy.

Marsh’s debut album, ‘The Fragile State Of Inbetween’, was released in the autumn of 2008 to critical acclaim. In the autumn of 2009 Marsh released the follow-up album, ‘Dulcima’. The long-awaited third Autumn Ghost album will be released in the autumn of 2012.

Marsh is also a part of Unit, a collaboration with Takashi Mori & Ingrid Chavez. They have so far released one EP, ‘Falls From View’. As well as this, he has also contributed to albums by The Opium Cartel & Trouble Over Tokyo.

The new album, ‘The Blue Hour’, will be released on the 21st of September (Europe) / 25th of September (North America) on Termo Records and can be pre-ordered from Burning Shed!

This entry was posted in 2012, New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.