Caravan announce 2013 UK tour

Caravan have announced a 10-date UK tour for early in 2013 including a show at London’s prestigious Queen Elizabeth Hall on the South Bank.


This celebrates the 40th anniversary of the 1973 album For Girls Who Grow Plump In The Night, which is considered one of their best and was the first to feature current band member Geoffrey Richardson. The band will play selections from this album, as well as other classics from the band’s illustrious career.

Caravan will play:
08.1 – London – Queen Elizabeth Hall
09.1 – Cambridge – Cambridge Junction
10.1 – Bilston – Robin 2
12.1 – Gateshead – The Sage
13.1 – Edinburgh – Queen’s Hall
14.1 – Salford – Lowry
16.1 – Bridport – Electric Palace
17.1 – Tavistock – Wharf
18.1 – Falmouth – Princess Pavillion

Caravan’s current line-up is Pye Hastings (guitar, lead vocals), Geoffrey Richardson (viola, guitar, flute, vocals), Jan Schelhaas (keyboards), Jim Leverton (bass, vocals) and Mark Walker (drums, percussion).

This entry was posted in Gig Dates, News. Bookmark the permalink.