New album Antimatter

Antimatter Antimatter, the U.K. project whose recording/touring lineup has included current and former members of Anathema, has signed a new two-album deal with Prophecy Productions. Work on the band’s fifth LP, “Fear Of A Unique Identity” (formerly “Wide Awake In The Concrete Asylum”) is largely completed; its release is tentatively scheduled for the second half year. Antimatter’s Mick Moss has also announced plans to release another album in 2013, entitled “The Judas Table”.

Commented Moss: “I’m energized to be working again with the label who guided Antimatter through its first decade of existence. If any label deserves these next Antimatter albums, it is Prophecy Productions.”

According to Moss, “Fear Of A Unique Identity” “is about the roleplay that goes on in an urban environment. People sell themselves to the common mindset, and if that mindset is evil or aggressive, then they just allow themselves to go with it rather than being ‘the odd one out’. This is an extremely dangerous behaviour, and there are plenty of examples in history where this can escalate to something much, much worse.”

The track listing for the CD is as follows:
1. Paranova
2. Monochrome
3. Firewalking
4. Here Come The Men
5. Fear Of A Unique Identity
6. Uniformed And Black
7. Wide Awake In The Concrete Asylum
8. The Parade
9. A Place In The Sun

This entry was posted in 2012, New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.