A Liquid Landscape to release debut on Glassville Records

A Liquid Landscape from the Netherlands will release their debut album Nightingale Express on feb 17.
The Album release party is on Friday jan 20 in Groningen !!! With full visual experience.
With the ticket you will get the album as well!

A Liquid Landscape from The Netherlands has been a live act for several years and shared the stage with bands like Karnivool (AUS), Anathema (UK), Thrice (US) and Riverside (Poland).
In 2010 the band was one of 6 finalists at the very prestigious annual Dutch Grand Prize contest and on top of that in 2011 they had 3 sold out Noorderzon shows, featuring stunning visuals.
With all the material they had written, the band reached out to Forrester Savell (Karnivool, Helmet). Forrester liked the material a lot and he agreed on mixing the album and doing some production work as well.
‘Nightingale Express’ is a concept album. This inspired moviemaker Lex Vesseur to make a short movie with music from the album. He also made the artwork and the visuals for the live show. Clips of the film return in an interactive show with a live VJ using several projection screens.
The music on the album is highly influenced by bands like Karnivool, Anathema and Dredg, to name a few.
“Washed up, tired and staggering across a beach in the early hours of the morning. Somewhere in the twilight between desperation and surrender, there is still a glimmer of hope. That sense that everything will be alright, no matter what the odds are.”

This is what A Liquid Landscape sounds like.

1. Nightingale Express (12:40)
2. Wanderer’s Log – You (0:51)
3. June Fifth (4:08)
4. Phases (4:53)
5. The Unreachable (4:59)
6. Wanderer’s Log – Me (0:58)
7. Thieves of Time (6:01)
8. Out of Line (4:35)
9. Come on Home (5:22)
10. Wanderer’s Log – Storm 11. Secret Isle (5:10)

For more information, visit Glassville Records.

This entry was posted in Gig Dates, New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.