New Steve Thorne album

Steve Thorne announces studio album No.4 in 2012

Steve Thorne - BBC archivesThe album is called “Crimes And Reasons”. and will feature Tony Levin (bass), Nick D’Virgilio (drums), Martin Orford (flute) and Gary Chandler (guitar) – Bob White (drums). I have played more instruments myself, than on the previous 3 albums, taking on all the keyboards on the record and, bass on several of the 10 tracks plus the usual acoustic and electric guitars/ solo’s etc. I’m very pleased to have Martin Orfords flute playing on 2 tracks and, bring him briefly out of retirement from music.

The album will be released by GEP Records. Sorry, don’t have a solid date for release just yet.

This entry was posted in New Album, News. Bookmark the permalink.