More Kscope releases

Along with the Lunatic Soul album – Kscope have two other prominent releases over the next month or so…

Gazpacho – London:

Norwegian post-progressive art rockers recorded in London on the Missa Atropos tour 2011

Gazpacho was formed in Oslo in 1996 by childhood friends Jon-Arne Vilbo and Thomas Andersen along with Jan-Henrik Ohme (later joined by Mikael Krømer, Robert R Johansen and Kristian Torp). The band have honed their unique sound, and a substantial international fan-base, over a string of critically acclaimed albums and numerous tours, including several with long-time supporters Marillion.

Missa Atropos, the latest album from Gazpacho, was released earlier this year on Kscope. The album was described by Classic Rock as ‘finely crafted, darkly atmospheric stuff’ and following its release the band embarked on a European tour.

Gazpacho ~  LondonLondon captures the band’s gig on this tour at the legendary Dingwalls venue in Camden. Classic Rock Prog described the evening as ‘sublime’ going on to state, ‘with new album Missa Atropos to draw from as well as a catalogue of songs that draw favourable comparison with both Radiohead and a more sedate Muse, they fill the best part of two hours with invention and brio.’

Album Montage: Listen to a montage of tracks from the album here:

Gazpacho – London (album montage) by Kscope

The Pineapple Thief – Variations On A Dream reissue:

The series of re-mastered reissues from The Pineapple Thief’s back catalogue continues in October with a new 2CD edition of Variations On A Dream.

The Pineapple Thief ~ Varaitions On A Dream (reissue)Variations On A Dream was the band’s third studio album and was originally released in 2004 on the Cyclops label. Bruce has re-mixed and re-mastered the album for this Kscope edition. It is also presented in the same way as the originally limited double album release with the 8 Days album (limited to 1000 copies and never released separately) on CD2.

Variations On A Dream is now available to pre-order from the Kscope store. It follows the recent reissue of the band’s 2005 album, 10 Stories Down.

This entry was posted in 2011, New Album. Bookmark the permalink.