The Watch

Barely  one year after “Planet Earth” comes “Timeless”, the brand new studio album from The Watch set to be released on 21st February …

The Watch - Timeless 2011

The Watch - Timeless 2011

Hot off an extensive tour in 2010 which touched most of Europe and the USA and Canada,   (“The Watch plays Genesis”)  in which the band  merged their own music with some Genesis classics for a unique result that has been defined as a must also for all Genesis fans, The Watch are back with a new studio breakthrough: borrowing a theme from Genesis’s very first album “From Genesis to Revelation” and re-shaping it to create brand new songs bound to become classics. Keeping the original musical flavour that allowed the very young members of Genesis to prove their talent to the world, but adding the typical musical flair and energy people know and love from The Watch.

The result is a 10 song album, 7 original songs and 3 reinterpretations of very early ’69 – ’70 Genesis tracks. On one of these John Hackett, joins the band with his flute and another one is a great performance of Genesis’s Stagnation, taken from the 2010 shows giving newcomers an idea of  how incredible and “timeless” that music and this band can sound when performing Genesis. Don’t take our word for it! It has to be heard to be believed!

A full european tour will follow in 2011,  more info on WWW.THEWATCHMUSIC.NET

Some excerpts from the album can be found:
from “Thunder has Spoken”:
from “End of the road” the mid section: 
and the whole “One Day” that will be performed in the Green show – tour 2011:

All music by The Watch except for: “In the wilderness”, “Let us now make love” and “Stagnation” music by Genesis Lyrics by Antonio De Sarno except for: “In the wilderness”, “Let us now make love” and “Stagnation” lyrics by Genesis

1- The Watch                 
2- Thunder has Spoken    
3- One day                      
4- In the Wilderness         
5- Soaring On                  
6- Let us now Make Love  
7- Scene of the Crime       
8- End of the Road           
9- Exit
Bonus: Stagnation – from the “Blue show 2010”    

This entry was posted in New Album. Bookmark the permalink.