New John Hackett album

John Hackett will release his latest acoustic album, Moonspinner, on 24th October 2011.

14 melodic pieces written and performed by John Hackett following on from Sketches of Satie, Velvet Afternoon and Prelude to Summer. Plus Debussy’s Syrinx for solo flute and JS Bach’s Andante from BWV 1034 with guest guitarist Andy Gray.

“I am very proud of this new album. I hope it goes some way to building a bridge between classical and progressive music”

1. Witchfinder
2. Appassionata John Hackett ~ Moonspinner
3. Red Hair
4. Overnight Snow
5. Moonspinner
6. Windhover
7. Green Shoes
8. The Shepherd Wheel
9. No Going Back
10. The Great Including
11. Aftermath
12. Two Daughters
13. The Prince of Morimont
14. Thoughts Turn Homeward*
15. Andante – JS Bach from BWV 1034
16. Syrinx – Debussy


The album is available now for pre-order and all pre-orders will be signed by John.

This entry was posted in 2011, New Album. Bookmark the permalink.