A Progstravaganza Special: The New Generation of Prog

As a taster for the Generation Prog Festival which takes palce on 23rd & 24th September 2011, a FREE download compilation is being made available from ProgSphere

A Progstravaganza Special: The New Generation of Prog

The New Generation Of ProgThis is not something you are accustomed to, I guess. In such a short time you get two compilations, but we do have really good reasons to do it. Namely, this September will (should) be a promising month for progressive metal. First of all, we have some new albums announced which majority of fans waits impatiently (you know about which albums I am talking, right?). But that’s not all.

Nürnberg, Germany. Located on the Pegnitz river and the Rhine-Main-Danube Canal, 170 km north of Munich, this city will be host of the first Generation Prog Festival and a place where the fans of progressive rock and metal should flock at the beginning of the fall.

Having Andromeda headlining the festival, with popular new bands like Haken and Subsignal, fusiony instrumentalists Exivious and Relocator and local talent Effloresce, Theory of Elements and Ocean Spout on the bill, this brand-new festival showcases the new generation of prog – hence the title of this compilation.

This sampler is brought to you by Michael Schetter, the man in the charge behind the festival, the bassist of Relocator and the ProgSphere’s contributor, who already wrote a lengthy introduction in the sampler’s booklet, designed by the Effloresce’s Nicki Weber and Dave Mola.

To make a long story short, check below for the download link and meet the quality which will be served on September 23rd/24th. Should I tell you to be there?

Haken – The Point Of No Return (11:26) – from Aquarius (Sensory Records, 2010)
Relocator – Aavishkar (10:30) – from Relocator (2010)
Effloresce – Sunset in the Snowdome (8:26) – from Shades of Fate (2009)
Exivious – Waves Of Thought (6:24) – from Exivious (2009)
Theory of Elements – In the End (6:39) – from Faces (2007)
To-Mera – Earthbound [bonus track] (7:28) – from Earthbound (2009)
Andromeda – Veil of Illumination (17:25) – from The Immunity Zone (Nightmare Records, 2008)

This entry was posted in 2011, Gig Dates, New Album. Bookmark the permalink.