Early Purple albums re-issued

According to Planet Rock Radio Deep Purple‘s first three albums are to be expanded and re-issued later this month…

The band’s first three pre-Gillan records are expanded and reissued

Deep Purple

On 26 July in the US Eagle Rock will reissue the 1968 albums Shades Of Deep Purple, in addition to its follow-up, The Book Of Taliesyn (originally released four months later that same year), and their 1969 self-titled third album. All three re-releases come complete with bonus tracks of b-sides, studio outtakes and BBC jams.

The albums featured the line-up of guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, keyboardist Jon Lord, drummer Ian Paice, bassist Nick Simper and vocalist Rod Evans and “Shades” features the hit single, ‘Hush’.

This entry was posted in New Album. Bookmark the permalink.