Daedalus new album release…

Galileo Records announce the release “Motherland”, the third studio album from Italian Prog Metallers Daedalus. “Motherland” follows up their well received The Never Ending Illusions …

“MOTHERLAND, our third album, will be published on May 02, 2011. It contains 11 songs pervaded with strength, melody, contemplation. The lyrics offer different points of view concerning the uneasiness in today’s world and analyze some peculiar elements that may lead to an inexorable crumbling of the modern society.

Roland Grapow (Helloween, Masterplan) mixed the album and played a killer guitar solo, Trevor (Sadist) and Elisa Montaldo (Il Tempio delle Clessidre) appear respectively as guest singer and main keyboardist. The artwork has been drawn by Davide Nadalin (Threshold, Extrema, Vision Divine, Sadist). Daedalus’ line-up features members of IANVA, Il Tempio delle Clessidre and Thought Machine.”

Daedalus - Motherland (2011)Track Listing:
What A Challenging World (2:20)
Your Lies (3:55)
Until You’re Here (4:53)
Perspective Of The Moon (4:57)
For Aye (6:18)
Motherland (6:52)
Sand (5:06)
Weather The Strom (5:39)
Underground (4:25)
A Tale (6:11)
Empty Rooms (6:42)

This entry was posted in New Album. Bookmark the permalink.