New progressive power metal project THE CHRONICLES PROJECT

The Cronicles ProjectTHE CHRONICLES PROJECT was initiated by mastermind Malte Rathke (former keyboardist of J.R.Blackmore) in June 2011. Malte decided to started a YouTube collaboration where he invited musicians from all over the world to work together on the basis of his ideas. After getting tremendous positive feedback on the material and after realizing that the whole thing began to exceed the expectations of everyone, the bar was raised and the former YouTube collaboration turned into a real studio project … with clear intentions and plans for a multiple albums spanning concept. Over the following years, with a lot of efforts and all the skills of the involved, the songs were arranged, refined and recorded to obtain a maximum and best possible result. In July 2015 the album was handed to talented Simone Mularoni at Domination Studios for mixing and mastering and to create a great sound experience.

With “When Darkness Falls”, THE CHRONICLES PROJECT lays down the first milestone of an epic multipart tale out of another world. The story in brief: “The immortal soul gatherers Twilight, Nightfall and Sirelius came to Earth to collect the souls of the deceased and deliver them to the sleeping god Isaari. But an ancient pact and the murder of the mortal Mary threaten not only their mission, but also the equilibrium of forces and therefore the existence of mankind.”

Malte Rathke merged the different characters of the story brilliantly into a large whole, musically and lyrically implemented in an impressive manner. With the participation of an illustrious family of well-known singers like Andi Kravljaca (Nergard, Thaurorod, Aeon Zen, Temet Nosce, ex-Silent Call), Dave Esser (Dave Esser, Schattenspieler), Rob Lundgren (Powerdrive, Scientic), Vasilis Georgiou (Black Fate, SunBurst, Innosense) and Patricia Romera Holgado, plus a sensational acting instrumental section, consisting of Ivan Ravaioli (Lead and rhythm guitars), Martino Garattoni (Bass) and Sam Tickner (drums), a unique concept album has arisen that will cause a sensation in the world of metal and will leave a lasting and sustainable impression at each listener.

When Darkness Falls
Genre: Progressive Metal, Power Metal, Melodic Metal
Release Date: December 11, 2015
Available as Audio-CD, Download Card, Digital Download & Stream

01. Prologue: Our Souls
02. Forever
03. Void Of The Damned
04. The Last Embrace
05. A Dangerous Journey
06. Into Infinity
07. Interlude I: The Confession
08. When Darkness Falls
09. Believe
10. My Revolution
11. Interlude II: Release Me
12. The Dark Symphony
13. Promised Lands
14. Until You’re Mine
15. Conclusion: Still Alive
16. Chronicles Of A Strange Mind (CD Bonus)

You can preview the track “Forever” and pre-order the album at

This entry was posted in album art, new band, Prog Metal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.