Ayreon wins iO Pages Prog Award

“For the first time in the history of iO Pages the subscribers determined who would receive the prestigious iO Pages Prog Award. The previously issued awards (the latter to Knight Area) were based on the judgement of the editors. For the best album from the Netherlands and Belgium, released in 2013, five candidates were proposed by the editors, which subscribers could determine their choice.
Those five albums were (in alphabetical order):
Ayreon – The Theory Of Everything, Chris – Days Of Summer Gone, Flamborough Head – Lost In Time, PBII – 1000 Wishes, Sky Architect – A Billion Years Of Solitude.
The latest brainchild of Arjen ‘Ayreon’ Lucassen earned more votes than the other candidates may therefore be spoken of a convincing result together!”

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.