TIM BOWNESS reveals details of ‘Abandoned Dancehall Dreams’


“Tim Bowness recently revealed he signed to InsideOut Music for the release of his forthcoming 2nd solo album ‘Abandoned Dancehall Dreams’ on June 23rd, 2014. The record will be released as limited edition 2CD digipak, 180g gatefold LP (incl. album on CD) & digital download.

Tim Bowness is primarily known as vocalist/co-writer with the band No-Man, a long-running collaboration with Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree). In addition to releasing six studio albums and a documentary DVD with No-Man, Tim has worked with popular Italian artist Alice, Robert Fripp, Hugh Hopper (Soft Machine), OSI and Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera (amongst many others), and is a member of the bands Henry Fool and Memories Of Machines.
‘Abandoned Dancehall Dreams’ was produced by Bowness and mixed by Steven Wilson. It also features performances from Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson), Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), Anna Phoebe (Trans-Siberian Orchestra) and members of the No-Man live band (Stephen Bennett, Michael Bearpark, Pete Morgan, Steven Wilson, Andrew Booker and Steve Bingham).”
The full ‘Abandoned Dancehall Dreams’  track-listing is as follows:
1.    The Warm-Up Man Forever
2.    Smiler At 50
3.    Songs Of Distant Summers
4.    Waterfoot
5.    Dancing For You
6.    Smiler At 52
7.    I Fought Against The South
8.    Beaten By Love
Bonus Disc:
1. There Were Days (Smiler At 52, Grasscut Mix)
2. Sounds Of Distant Summers (Songs Of Distant Summers, Richard Barbieri Mix)
3. Singing For You (Dancing For You, UXB Mix)
4. Abandoned Dancehall Dream
5. The Sweetest Bitter Pill
6. The Warm-Up Man Forever (Band Version)
7. Songs Of Distant Summers Part 1 (BandVersion)
8. Songs Of Distant Summers Part 2 (Band Version)
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.